Applicants from the following countries are <u>required</u> to hold a valid Philippine permanent resident visa before applying for an e-Visa with the Royal Thai Embassy, Manila:

Afghanistan** North Korea** Egypt Algeria **Equatorial Guinea** Pakistan Bangladesh Ghana Palestine Cameroon Guinea Sao Tome and Central African India Principe Republic Iran Sierra Leone Iraq** China Somalia Congo Republic Lebanon Sri Lanka Democratic Liberia Sudan Republic Libya Syria of the Nepal Yemen Nigeria* Congo

*Nigerian nationals are required to submit a Clearance from the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) as authenticated by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Nigeria and the Royal Thai Embassy in Abuja, and a Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) Apostille of their Philippine documents.

**Processing time for Afghan, North Korean, and Iraqi nationals will take at least 1 month to secure further approval from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.